Sunday, April 13, 2014

Minnesota Twins ST Bobblehead Set (Part 1 - Year 2001)

In March I did a 13 part series on each SGA bobblehead by year.  I'm doing another series showing the season ticket holder bobbleheads from every year.  These bobbleheads are given to full and partial season ticket holders.  Partial season ticket holders would only get 1 or 2 of these bobbleheads while full season ticket holders could get the entire set.

2001 is the first year the Twins gave season ticket holders a set of bobbleheads.  As you can see there isn't much difference in the 4 bobbleheads when compared to the 2000 SGA bobbleheads!  Harmon Killebrew, Kent Hrbek, Tony Oliva and Kirby Puckett make up the set of 4 bobbleheads.  Much like its 2000 SGA sibling set, this is one of the hardest ST sets to complete!  Why you ask?  Mainly because of the Hrbek and Killebrew bobbleheads (just like the SGAs!).

Below is a comparison of the SGA and ST sets.  You can see each bobblehead is almost the same with the main differences being a uniform change.  Also, the easiest way to tell if any of these 4 bobbleheads are ST or SGA...ST have the players last name on the front of the base.